Table Project – Part 4

fullsizeoutput_1b8_Fotor.jpg

Hey readers! I hope you’re having a great week so far! I am so excited to share with you once more about my progress with the hallway table project because it is FINALLY painted and built! It feels good to complete another project because it seems like lately I’ve been having to quit on several of them for various reasons, and it has been discouraging. But I can say that I completed this one after lots of careful planning and hard work!

With that, let me show you the beautiful result!

fullsizeoutput_1b7

Voila! I ended up going with the Blue Serenity paint color that I discussed in previous entries, and I absolutely LOVE how it turned out!

I hadn’t planned on using brackets like the ones you see in the photo, but my husband was the one who put the table together and he told me that they would be necessary. I was bummed at first because I thought they would distract from the table, but while we were at the store, I found these black ones and I realized that they could actually help it stand out in a good way, they ended up complimenting it nicely. The combination of the two gives this piece a sort of industrial look to it, which is a style that I appreciate.

fullsizeoutput_1b8.jpeg

If you read the other two posts about this project, you know that I had specific ways I planned on decorating the table, and I still do, but I’ll have to make a few adjustments because I can’t have anything too heavy on it. The decor you see in the photo is what I’ll be sticking to for a while until I have a better idea of what will be stable enough for it.

I am so excited about this piece, it is a beautiful edition to this lovely apartment that I call home! I can’t wait to play around with some decorating ideas and see how I can dress it up. Of course I’ll keep you all posted if I come up with a final idea.

Thank you guys for reading! Have any of you finished a project recently that took a lot of time and planning? Are you happy with the way it turned out? I’d love to hear about it. Let me know in the comments what you think!

Leave a Reply

