Floral Frame Decoration

Hey all! Happy Friday, I hope you’re having a fantastic week!

I’ve been busy with school (four more days!!), but thankfully I’ve been able to squeeze some time in to work on decorations for a bridal shower. It’s coming up in a little over a week, and the decorations are coming together nicely!

fullsizeoutput_bc.jpeg

I decorated this frame a couple of nights ago, the greenery was a last minute decision but I LOVE how it turned out! Sometimes spur of the moment ideas are the best ones.

I took some scrapbooking paper and applied some sticker letters to it and framed that. I wasn’t planning on adding the greenery as I said, but it needed a little something, and I had some leftovers from the Polaroid decoration I made a few days before. So I took some hot glue and applied those pieces to the frame. It’s a nice edition to the “garden party” theme that was requested by the bride.

So if you’re throwing a party and want to have a designated space for cards, gifts, food, etc., adding a decorated frame like this is a fun and unique way to do that. Plus, once the event is over, you can always use it as a frame you keep in your home, maybe somewhere you ‘d like to draw attention to specifically.

This was short and sweet, but I couldn’t resist sharing, I’ve made a lot of decorations so far, and this is one of my favorites out of them all. Sometimes simple things stand out to me the most I guess.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Floral Frame Decoration

  1. This is Kat. July 29, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    This is so sweet and simple I love it! Not sure how I haven’t thought of something like this myself but I will definitely be having a go, it looks lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

