Polaroid Party Decoration DIY

Hello all, happy Sunday! Hope you all had a pleasant weekend.

I have a fun post for you today, and I’m excited to share because this has been one of my favorite projects!

As I mentioned in my last entry, I’m decorating my soon-to-be- sister-in-law’s bridal shower that’s coming up in a couple of weeks! I’ve been pinning away on Pinterest and checking obsessively on the Michael’s website for sales and other great deals.

I made a fun decoration for the shower on Friday and got inspiration from my wedding last summer.

img_3859

My mother and father-in-law built a polaroid shape out of wood that all of our guests took photos behind, and they turned out great! I wanted to do the same kind of thing this time, so I grabbed a large piece of poster board, some decorative flowers and got to work. And above is the beautiful result!

I’m excited to use this piece because it will serve as a fun memory in photos and also because, if put out front, it is a great way to show arriving guests where the gathering is.

This took me roughly two and a half hours to make, but it was worth it! If you want to give it a shot, you’ll need:

-poster board

-decorative flowers (or whatever you’d like to decorate the board with!)

-letter stencils (or if you’re a rockstar at calligraphy, do what you want. I am not good at that LOL).

-sharpie

-xacto knife

-wire cutters (they worked really well when I cut the flowers from their wire stems! Don’t ruin your scissors!)

-a little background music while you’re hard at work! (I for one was rocking out to some Third Eye Blind)

I fell in love with this idea when I had it at my own wedding, and I really wanted to recreate it. I had fun with it and hopefully it gives you guys some inspiration!

Thanks for reading everyone!

One thought on “Polaroid Party Decoration DIY

Leave a Reply

