Update For My Readers

Hey WordPress friends! I hope you’re all having a wonderful summer. I am all kinds of busy this month, and you may or may not have noticed this.

Since I last wrote, I have been hard at work in my three business classes I’m taking for summer term. I’m neck deep in homework and studying and it has been a little overwhelming. Basically, the professor is having to cram in ten weeks worth of information into six weeks, and it’s frazzling my brain a little bit and taking up a lot of my time. So I just wanted to write this post to let you know I’m still alive, and I do have Β more blog posts coming very soon. If time allows, hopefully I’ll have one out by tomorrow or sometime this weekend.

I have read from several bloggers, and almost all of them have said one of the best ways to have a successful and interesting blog is to plan plan plan. Plan out the week, or the month, or however you want to plan, just plan and do it often. I’ve tried planning for the month, and sadly, right now anyway, that just isn’t the way that works for me. I am at least planning in my mind what I’d like to blog about next, but I don’t have a calendar in front of me telling me what my posting goals are, though that is the eventual goal for me. All I can muster up right now is what project I am financially able to do next, as well as what project I am able to do based on the amount of free time that I have.

So just to give you all an update, I do plan on finishing up the table project I’ve been working on, and a post on that will be coming to you soon, within the next few weeks. I also plan on posting about some fun DIY decorations for parties or other events. I’m a bridesmaid for my soon-to-be sister-in-law, and I am going to be decorating for her bridal shower, so I’ve been doing a lot of fun decoration projects in preparation for her shower. So I’ll be filling you all in on those DIY’s as well.

Thank you all for reading, I really do appreciate the time you take to read my posts, and I hope you continue to stop by my blog. I welcome any feedback, and I’m happy to take suggestions for content or just let me know in general what you think of my projects as I post about them. I’m not even a year into having this blog, so I’m still learning what kind of planning and writing works for me, and I’m just thankful for those who read my posts and like the content.

That’s all for now, thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

