Table Project – Part 3

Hey everyone, happy Saturday to you all!

I have very good news, I was able to come up with enough money to buy a new computer on Wednesday! It’s actually used, but refurbished, and it’s a 2012 MacBook Pro. So thankfully I can keep up with the blog and put it back to its normal pace!

I have God to thank for this blessing. Kris and I have had times when we are really down to nothing in our bank account, and as soon as we have a bill or some other unexpected expense coming our way, we always end up with exactly what we need, every time. I’m very thankful for how He he has provided, and this week He has done it once againΒ β™₯

So with that, I’ll go ahead and jump into part three of this decorating adventure!

These are sketches that I drew up a few days ago, and they are both different ways I might approach decorating the space around the table.

PLEASE excuse the poor quality of these photos! I did edit them so that they would be easier to look at, but for some reason when they carried over to my computer, they got switched back to their original state. I’m new to having an Apple computer, so I’m still trying to learn how to use it. I will eventually post better quality photos.

The photo on the left features a large piece of wall art that would sit on the table and lean up against the wall. Next to that on the left I drew another picture frame that would be sitting on a sliced tree round. To the right of that, on the other side of the table, I’d Β take some leftover cans and dress them up to put flowers in them. Then, on the wall would be the key hook art that I posted about in part 1, and then above that would be a fun, floral wreath.

The photo on the right also features a large piece of wall art, only this time with a large vase and a flower to accompany it. Then in the middle, I thought I might try and find a plant box and add that to the table. Next to that would be a container for Nessy’s treats and then above that, again, would be the key hook art.

These are just some general ideas, just to put me in some kind of direction as to how I want to approach the space. So I might end up with a combination of both drawings.

I have to drive through the heart of town almost daily to get to school or work, and I’ve noticed that there are several thrift stores and local decoration stores all over. I was thinking that it would be fun to find my items there. So with luck, I might find a cool new vase or some wall art, those are my specific goals.

I also decided that I’m going to paint the wood in that Serenity Blue color that I discovered the other day. So hopefully, within the next week, I’ll be able to start painting. We shall see!

I hope you all enjoyed this post, let me know in the comments below what you think! I’d love to hear from you πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

