New Adjustments for New Circumstances

Hey WordPress people. As some of you may have noticed, I didn’t post my weekly highlights feature over the weekend.

Something went wrong with my laptop, basically my computer doesn’t recognize internet, like at all. I don’t know how else to explain it, but it means my computer is beyond repair and I have to rely on my husband’s. So it was just a lot to deal with and the feature fell through this week, I’m sorry guys!

On top of that, I have summer term starting today , so I have to rely entirely on library computers (which don’t let me log onto WordPress) and my husband’s laptop for all of my blogging/internet needs. I’m pretty frustrated at this inconvenience, and because I am now sharing a computer, I’m limited to how often I can use it, since he uses it quite a bit.

I’ve been giving it some thought, and I think due to these circumstances, it would make more sense to turn my weekly feature into a monthly one. This way I will have a longer period of time to work on the feature, and it will take a little less time over the decorating portion of my blog, since I need to make that my primary focus.

I have made more adjustments to this blog than I feel comfortable with so far, but life sometimes throws a wrench into my plans, and I need to just learn how to adjust to the challenges. After all, I’m not perfect, and sometimes things can go wrong.

So starting next month, I will post my first monthly feature, and continue Little Things of the Week in that format.

I just wanted to give everyone a heads up, whoever reads it that is.

Hope you all have a GREAT Monday! 🙂

One Reply to “New Adjustments for New Circumstances”

Leave a Reply

