Table Project – Part 1

Hello readers! How are you doing today? Well, I hope πŸ˜€ 

I’m feeling excited for the week ahead! I have the entire five days off before my summer term begins next Monday. 

With all of this free time in front of me, I decided to take on a new project for the apartment. 

A family from my church had some cedar wood leftover from a project of their own, and they were gracious enough to let me have some extra pieces. So this week I plan on building a small console table in the hallway of the apartment.

I was able to stand the three pieces up, so this is what it will look like. I do however plan on painting the table. I still haven’t decided on a color yet, but I’m planning on doing some searching on Pinterest tonight for some inspiration.

There are so many ideas running through my mind as to how I want to decorate on and around the table!           One thing I know for sure is that Kris and I need a space for our keys. When I redid the entryway wall, I didn’t have room for them. Kris spotted this cool decoration at Ross on Saturday, and I plan on putting this up next to the table.

Beyond that, I’m not yet sure how I’d like to decorate. Hopefully Pinterest will be of inspiration! 

I’m really excited to work on this! It isn’t likely that I’ll have the whole thing finished in a week, money is tight right now. I’m excited to just get started on it, and I’ll keep you all up to date on my work!

Thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions or other comments, let me know, I’d love to hear from you! 

2 thoughts on “Table Project – Part 1

  1. Jo Hess June 19, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    You have did such a great jobπŸ’œ It’s the small things that make a house a home! Proud of you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

