Little Things of the Week #6

Hey WordPress friends! What a week this has been! I’m so excited to get into the highlights, I had my finals this last week and graduated yesterday. I’ll go ahead and jump right into it!

Weekly Feature 6-5

This last Wednesday was date night with Kris. We take turns every week on what we want to do. So two weeks ago I picked a movie night, and this week he chose to take me out to eat at this really cool Vietnamese restaurant in town called Kimhoa’s.

It was really fun! I can’t remembered the name of the soup I ordered, but it had egg noodles, pork and wan tons. It was so good! It took a while to eat though, because they didn’t give us forks in case we couldn’t handle the chopsticks and ladles, haha! I did eventually get the hang of the technique.

We had a really nice time here, and had an interesting discussion about the culture and about geography of that area in general. It was really fun to try and educational too. It was just fun to try something new, I love Asian foods but I had never tried Vietnamese until Wednesday. We will definitely go back!

The majority of my pictures are from yesterday, since it was definitely the highlight of my week! Yesterday, I graduated from college, and it was the best day!

I worked hard for five years, and I finally am getting what I hoped for all this time ♥

I will receive (after my final term this summer) my degree in Business, and hopefully with that, I will be able to have my dream job of being a Home Stager!

Weekly Feature 6-6

I was really excited to find out that we were allowed to decorate our caps, so of course, for the entire month I was thinking of a million different ways I could do it. I finally decided on my Up themed cap as you can see here.

Songs of the week:

Who’s To Say → Vanessa Carlton – I love this song. It came up on shuffle while I was in the car, and I have been listening to it a lot this week. It has a pretty melody and chorus, and the words are great. It reminds me of when Kris and I were dating in high school and talked about getting married one day. Thankfully our families supported us, but a lot of other people we encountered would constantly tell us “You’re too young” or “marriage is no walk in the park, it takes work and it isn’t always fun”. Of course we knew all of these things, but we knew what we have is the real thing. So this song really speaks to me, because I got so tired of people saying things like that to us.

Also, she has so much talent and I want so badly to play piano as well as she does! I took lessons for nine years but I’m not quite at her level, ha!

That is the only song I have for this week, as well as highlights. It is much shorter than normal, but graduation really was the highlight of my week. Next week is my break before summer term, so I might have more adventures to share with you all.

Did any of you graduate this year? Any fun songs stuck in your head this week? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

