Little Things of the Week #2

Weekly Feature #2_LI.jpg

 

Hey everyone, good morning to you all!

As you may have noticed, yesterday I failed to put this post out as I said I would be doing every Friday. I had some personal things come up that required my attention and I unfortunately did not have any time left over to write. I am sorry!

I take my blog very seriously, and I want to make sure that I am consistent in my writing and as professional about the structure of this blog as I can be, and I messed up yesterday. I apologize, and I can assure you that I fully intend to write for this feature every week. I’m still learning how to fit blogging into my crazy life schedule and I still make mistakes now and then, and I’m sure mistakes will continue to occur and I plan to learn from all of them.

With that being said, I’ll go ahead and dive into this week!

This was definitely a good week, but it was also a busy one. I did twice as much homework as I normally do and Kris was sick, so not a whole lot actually happened unfortunately. But I still have some wonderful moments that I can pull out of it, and I think this week I’ll go for a “top five moments” approach.

#5 –  Monday Movie Night

On Monday, Kris and I sat down and had a movie night together, and it was everything that I needed that day. He normally works until late on Monday’s but he stayed home sick. I was exhausted from homework, and I had studied for a test all morning leading up to my class which was in the middle of the afternoon. So coming home from class after all of that and then having to do more really wiped me out! Kris and I decided that we would put our responsibilities aside and just sit down and watch something with each other, so being the adults that we are, we watched Shrek 2.

I really enjoyed that night together. I have seen this movie a thousand times, but knowing that you are watching it because you are making time to be with another person out of love for them makes the familiar experience a little more enjoyable ♥

#4 – Make Your Own Pizza

On that same night, after the movie ended, Kris and I went to the store and grabbed some ingredients to make our own pizza rather than order one. The interesting thing about our relationship is that I take so much enjoyment out of doing ordinary and simple things together. He loves to make food, LOVES it, and I know that this made him feel better since he was stuck at home sick all day for the second day in a row. I love getting to see him excited over making food, I can tell it is relaxing and fun for him to cook and I’m glad that it was able to brighten his day some.

#3 – Beautiful Oregon Sunshine

I had a really busy day on campus yesterday, but I was so happy to be there because of how bright and sunny it was! This is my last year at Western and I feel both excited and a little sad that soon I won’t be coming back. Springtime at Western is my favorite time because of how green the place looks, there’s nothing like it ♥ There are trees that hug the main campus road and they just engulf the whole area and it feels like I’m surrounded by nature rather than just school buildings.

#2 – Cleaning Up the House

Also yesterday, I took some time after my classes to clean up around the apartment. As you may have seen in my last blog entry A Great Perspective on House Cleaning, I take a lot of enjoyment out of doing chores around the house. I had a tall list of things to work on yesterday: homework, cleaning out my car, running a couple of errands, but cleaning really helped me to calm down and focus on whatever I was doing in that moment.

#1 – Guardians of the Galaxy

The part of my week that made it to number one was definitely the movie night on Thursday when my husband and brother-in-law and I watched Guardians of the Galaxy together! I had been looking forward to this movie all week. Kris and I have been trying to set aside one day every week to be together and do something fun. He has never seen this movie and I was seeing it for the first time myself technically. I say technically because when I actually did see it for the first time, people were talking through the entire thing and I had no idea what was going on. Anyway, we all really enjoyed it! I love the Marvel universe and enjoy almost all of the movies that come out, and I’m really glad that I had a chance to finally see this one. Now I’m dying to see the second movie!

So that was my week this time around! It was not very eventful with homework taking over my time and poor Kris getting sick and having to take care of him. Regardless, there are always a few gems that I can pick out that help brighten a busy week, and I’m glad I had some moments that made this week fun and memorable!

Thank you all for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

