Coastal Bathroom Additions

Hey everyone! Happy Tuesday to you all, I hope you’re all well!

Today I wanted to share with you a couple of additions I made to the bathroom. A few weeks back, in early April, my husband Kris and I decided to decorate the bathroom into a coastal/beach theme, and we got the project started with the intention to add to it later on. You can see that entry here.

Last Friday I made some time to do a little more shopping for the bathroom and came up with some fun and useful ideas!

Bathroom Extra Decor 4

So to start off, I’m gonna talk about my absolute favorite piece: This octopus framed photo ♥♥♥ What I love most about this picture is the way that it stands out against these white walls. It makes a statement and adds some fun to the space. Also, I love octopi, they’re pretty darn cute ♥ I have seen a lot of examples of people’s take on a coastal themed room, and I wanted to be a little creative and add some elements that I don’t really see too often, and when I saw this small poster at Michaels I immediately wanted it. I suppose this is more of an ocean thing than a beach thing, but the two are so closely related that I wanted to blur the lines a little bit. After all, this process should be about having fun and making the space my own!

Bathroom Extra Decor 3

On the counter, I adde the green jar with the netting around it that holds our toothbrushes. I have been loving the greens and blues lately, so this theme has been a lot of fun for me to work with. I’m trying to stick with green and blue as the basic color scheme.

Bathroom Extra Decor 1.jpg

I’m not entirely sure, but I think this towel hook is supposed to be a bird feather that is painted gold. I’ve had my eye on this one for a couple of weeks now, it’s sold at Michaels right now for 50% off, and I finally caved and purchased it last week with the rest of the décor. The gold color of it matches the gold rectangular plate that holds the netted green jar among other things that you can see in the photo above. It’s probably my second favorite decoration in here, and I’m lucky to have grabbed one of the last ones!

Bathroom Extra Decor 2

These letters were more of a last minute decision, as in last night! My brother-in-law lives with us so three people sharing a bathroom has been interesting. It hasn’t been an issue, except that we get our bath towels mixed up and we aren’t sure whose is whose, and it gets confusing. So I decided to put our initials above the towel rack as you can see so that we can avoid getting confused again. I grabbed these letters at Michaels and painted them French Teal. I LOVE this color!

An additional tip for those who share a bathroom with multiple people: Have different colored towels for each person that help go with the color scheme already present in your bathroom. It is a dangerous game for everyone to be using the same colored towel, and an unsanitary one too lol!

These new additions cost roughly $60, I had a lot of gift card money so I was able to buy more than I can normally afford. Thank you to any family reading this who gave me Michaels gift cards for my birthday! They were much appreciated ♥

So if you are looking for ways to bring a little beach to your bathroom, hopefully my take on it brought you some inspiration! Let me know in the comments below what you think, and follow me if you want to see more of my decorating adventures!

Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Coastal Bathroom Additions

Leave a Reply

