A Floral Centerpiece to Welcome the Spring Season

Hey everyone!

I am excited about today’s post, I’ve been struggling with this particular project for quite some time now! My husband and I were given a new (to us) and beautiful dining table by his grandparents a few weeks back. Since that time, I’ve been trying to figure out what I want the center piece to be for the table. I have attempted a few ideas, only to scrap them because they didn’t turn out how I wanted them to.

Today though, I have finally reached success!

I made my way to Michael’s and bought two sets of these white flowers for $8. They were having a 40% sale and I had gift card money left over from Christmas. When I got home I found these cans leftover from last night’s dinner and I painted them a light blue. Once the paint dried, I took a pair of small pliers and cut the flowers down to my liking and then added them to the cans.

After that, I took some leftover ribbon from previous projects and, using a glue stick, wrapped some around the cans for a rustic touch – I’m trying to channel my inner Joanna Gaines 😉  Then, I topped it all off by placing the tree cut piece I already had laying around, and used it as a base, just to make it stand out a little more.

And here you have it!

This was so easy to make, it only took me a little over an hour.

There is currently very little wiggle room in our bank account for anything fun, so I had to be creative with this project. It’s amazing how little time and money I had to spend to make this centerpiece, and it turned out beautiful.

This piece feels like the perfect way to welcome the Spring season and it provides our home with some brightness!

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s post, hopefully it gives you some inspiration for your own home!

Leave a Reply

