New Home, New Adventures

Hello all!

It has been almost a month since I last posted, I am so sorry! Kris and I just moved into our new apartment and it has kept us busy. On top of that we have been playing catch-up with school so as you might imagine, the free time has been little to none.

Anyway, I LOVE our new apartment!! Oh where do I even begin?!

First, we have way more space, way more! We also have dark hardwood floors that I am absolutely in love with, it gives off a very warm and welcoming vibe. The bathroom is bigger too which is amazing, because that means Nessy’s litter box is not something I’m constantly tripping over anymore. There is more counter space in the kitchen, we have more windows which means more natural light in every room, I could go on!

I know it has been so long since I last blogged but I had to wait because this place was crawling with boxes of our stuff yet to be unpacked. On top of that, we still had to pick out and order our living room furniture, so the decorating had to be put on hold until then. I feel like because the couches are such a major element to a room, it’s difficult trying to decorate without keeping those pieces in mind, so I didn’t want to decorate too much without them. Finally though, we had our couch and loveseat delivered to us last Friday, so I am finally free to let the creative juices flow, and I have already!

 Kris and I ordered the Darcy Sofa and Loveseat in the color “cobblestone”, and we are so happy with how it looks in the new living room! The blue pillows are from when we had our futon, and I decided to keep them for the new set because they look great together. I have been loving all shades of blue these days so I took the decorative H (seen in other previous posts) and painted it a greyish blue. I was also FINALLY able to use the new picture frames my parents-in-law gave to me and added a few photos to them and hung them up around the H. Finally, I hung our string lights up on the

wall for a little extra light. This space is still a work in progress, but I’m loving how it’s turning out!

I wanted to share a close up of these two frames to show the different ways I like to use them. Of course I love to place cherished photographs in them, but sometimes I like to be creative and do something different. The top photo is from a magazine clipping I cut out from Magnolia Journal. I thought this illustration about gardening looked really pretty, and wanted to hold onto it. In the frame below that one is a drawing I made with pencil and black pen. I made this a while ago and included it in the blog post here.

As I said, this living room space is a work in progress, but I think I started out well, and wanted to share! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

