Rose Gold and Rustic Vibes

Hello all!

Happy Belated New Year!

It has only been a week and a half for 2017 but I have all kinds of motivation to make this year a great one. One of the things I look forward to the most in the coming months is graduation, I am so ready to be done! I’m working hard to stay on the Dean’s List with A’s and B’s and of course the only way to do that is by studying hard!

I have spent countless hours at my desk this school year so far but one problem that I keep running into is that I don’t have enough desk space. I keep only the essentials on it to avoid clutter-pencils and pens, a stapler, a lamp and a few other things. It all still results in a slightly cluttered work space.  So I decided to do a small project and redecorate/organize my desk. I went to Michaels and purchased a roll of cork board, a large sheet of thick poster board, a couple of small pieces of wood, a mason jar, some ribbon, and a small container of rose gold acrylic paint.

I cut out a 12inch x 12inch square of both the poster board and cork board with an xacto knife and glued those two pieces together. Then I took the ribbon and made a border around it. At that point I just decorated it with what I had already. Then I painted both the mason jar and the wood pieces with the rose gold acrylic paint. I topped off the jar with a ribbon around the neck of the jar, and added pens and pencils. I took the wood pieces and hung them up as shelving, using command strips (those things can hold a lot!).
And the results are below! This set up gives me a little more space to work with on my desk, and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!

2 thoughts on “Rose Gold and Rustic Vibes

  1. Kelsey January 12, 2017 / 3:21 am

    What a clean and cute desk space. I love the mason jar vase, too. How exciting that you are graduating this year! I didn't realize you were writing a blog too, we'll have to collaborate sometime!
    Kelsey Tew

    Like

  2. Nicole January 12, 2017 / 3:27 am

    Thanks for checking out my page! It would be really fun to do that sometime, I love your blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

