Mail Box Decoration

Hello readers! I have been absent from my blog for about three weeks now, and I apologize. School and work have become increasingly more busy, and I’ve just been tired and haven’t had time to work on anything. Thankfully though, I had a chance this last weekend to work on something new!

As I said about a month ago, I’m trying to work on projects that encourage more organization, so this week I have another  project I wanted to post about. Lately, my husband and I have been overwhelmed with mail, and we have been allowing it to scatter all over the house-how this has happened I have no idea…- so I decided to take action and find a spot for it. Last Saturday we shopped at Hobby Lobby, and I was just looking around the office and organization section and found a paper mache mail box. I had been thinking for a while now about what I wanted to use as a designated space for all of our mail, and when I saw this I thought “Well duh, a mailbox for inside the house. Of course!”

I bought this mailbox for $4.99 at Hobby Lobby, and then decorated it with cardstock paper that I bought at Michaels the next day for a total of $1.08.

The overall total of this project only cost $6.07, and it took me roughly 45 minutes to decorate.

So if you are looking for a cheap, fun and creative way to organize and keep your mail in one place, give this a try!

Leave a Reply

