One Man’s Trash is Another Man’s Decoration

Good morning and hello! I thought I would write a quick post this morning before I get into some chores today. I want to share the cool decorative trees I found at Goodwill on Wednesday, I’m in love with them!

 Goodwill is an absolute goldmine sometimes with decorations. I spent about an hour rooting around just to see if I could find anything nice. Luckily enough, I found these two trees right as I was about to leave the store, I couldn’t find much and decided to give up and then just happened to walk by these on my way out. 
Thankfully these were way cheap, only 99 cents. (Aaaaand cue the Macklemore song getting stuck in my head.) What is nice about these is that I can just keep these up all year round, so it is a nice change from the Fall pieces I have been working on. These trees also remind me that I am living in the beautiful state of Oregon, where the trees never end! They work well in that sense! 
I have found that it is more fun to find decorations in thrift stores rather than to go out and buy fancy and expensive ones. I don’t think there is anything wrong with doing that now and then, but often I find that if everything looks too nice, it’s as if I’m inside a museum where nothing can be touched. I always want to make sure that when people come to my home, that it looks cozy, lived in, and just comfortable. I find that using worn or well-loved decor adds that impression, overall I like to mix the new in with the old. That is all I have for right now, I just wanted to share these cool trees with everyone, I love love love them! Happy Friday!
Leave a Reply

